Northern Tier Pipeline Infrastructure Task Force & Workgroups Appointments

Good news to report, our Region has some appointments to the PITF and associated work groups.

Governor Wolf announced the participants in the Pipeline Infrastructure Task Force. Of the 48 appointed to the PITF, from our Region, or those you may be familiar with seated on the Task Force itself are:

Dave Messersmith, Penn State Extension – Ag Workgroup;

Marvin Meteer, Wyalusing Twp., Supervisor, Bradford Co. – Chairing Local Government Workgroup.

And of the 101 appointments to workgroups:
Conservation & Natural Resources – Cathy Yeakel, Bradford County Conservation District;
Trevor Walczak, NARO;

County Government – Donna Iannone, Sullivan County Commissioner Candidate;

Pipeline Safety & Integrity – Emily Krafjack, Connection for Oil, Gas & Environment in the Northern Tier (C.O.G.E.N.T.);

Public Participation – Bill Wilson, Wyoming County Landowners;

Workforce & Economic Development – Kim Barnes, Northern Tier Regional Planning and Development Commission.

Rick Hiduk’s Endless Mountains Lifestyle published a feature article on the appointments which you may read here.